36.1․1)She used to have long hair.

2)He used to play football.

3)She used to be a taxi driver.

4)They used to live in the country.

5)He used to wear glasses.

6)This building used to be a hotel.

36.2․1)She used to swim every day.

2)She used to go out most evenings.

3)She used to play the guitar.

4)She used to read a lot.

5)She used to go away 2 or 3 times a year.

6)She used to work very hard.

36.3․1)I used to play tennis. I stopped playing a few years ago.

2)‘Do you do any sport?’
‘Yes, I play basketball.’

3)‘Have you got a car?’
‘No, I used to have one, but I sold it.’

4)George used to be a waiter. Now he’s the manager of a hotel.

5)‘Do you go to work by car?’
‘Sometimes, but most days I go by train.’

6)When I was a child, I never used to eat meat, but I eat it now.

7)Mary loves watching TV. She watches TV every evening.

8)We used to live near the airport, but we moved to the city center a few years ago.

9)Normally I start work at 7 o’clock, so I get up very early.

10)What games did you use to play when you were a child?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *